Pre School Session Times, Dates and Fees


Our session times are 9.05am - 12.05pm and 12.15pm - 3.15pm with facilities for children to stay all day, if you wish. We also have the facility and flexibility to allow your child to take a 5 hour session instead of remaining at the Pre-School all day, e.g. 9.05am - 2.05pm.

All of our fees are in line with current government funding rates and include a snack and drink.

Pre-School morning or afternoon session:             2 years old               £16.20 per child, per session

Pre-School morning or afternoon session:             3 years old               £12.60 per child, per session

Pre-School 5 hour session:                                     2 years old               £27.00 per child, per session

Pre-School 5 hour session:                                     3 years old               £21.00 per child, per session  

If you would like more information on the sessions, please contact us. Fees are payable half termly, in advance and we are able to accept cash, cheque, bank transfer, childcare vouchers and tax free childcare payments.

From September 2017 we will be accepting 3 and 4 year olds who qualify for the 30 hours funding offer.

 Acorn Pre-School Term Dates 2017 – 2018

Spring Term

Tuesday 2nd January – Inset Day

Wednesday 3rd January – Home Visits

Thursday 4th January – Home Visits

Friday 5th January – Open Morning for new starters

Monday 8th January – Friday 9th February – School Term

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February – Half Term

Monday 19th February – Tuesday 27th March – School Term

Wednesday 28th March – Ark Farm Visit to Acorn

Thursday 29th March – Acorn Bunny Hop, Parent Consultations

 

 Summer Term

 Monday 16th April – Inset Day

Tuesday 17th April – Home Visits

Wednesday 18th April - Staff training day 

Thursday 19th April – Friday 25th May – School Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June – Half Term

Monday 4th June – Wednesday 18th July – School Term

Thursday 19th July – Leavers Day

Friday 20th July – Parent Consultations